Dean   Prof John F. Roddick
Deputy Dean   Prof Karen Reynolds
Associate Dean (Academic)   A/Prof Murk Bottema
Associate Dean (Research)   Prof Mark Taylor
Associate Dean (International)   Dr Anna Shillabeer
Discipline Leaders    
Biomedical Engineering   Prof Karen Reynolds
Civil Engineering   Prof Rocco Zito
Electrical and Electronic Engineering   A/Prof Karl Sammut
Information Technology and Software Engineering   Prof Trish Williams
Mathematics and Statistics   A/Prof Vlad Ejov
Mechanical Engineering   Prof Mark Taylor
Research Centre Directors    
Medical Device Research Institute   Prof Karen Reynolds
Flinders Mathematical Sciences Laboratory   Prof Jerzy Filar
Flinders Centre for Transport Systems   Prof Rocco Zito
Flinders Centre for Knowledge and Interaction Technologies   Prof David Powers
Flinders Centre for Maritime Engineering, Control and Imaging   A/Prof Karl Sammut
Manager, Engineering Technical Services   Geoff Cottrell
Directors of Study / Course Coordinators    
Biomedical Engineering   Dr Sherry Randhawa (Director of Studies)
    Dr David Hobbs (Deputy Director of Studies)
Civil Engineering   Prof Rocco Zito (Director of Studies) pro tem
Design and Innovation   A/Prof Sandy Walker (Director of Studies)

Electrical and Electronic Engineering
(incl. Computer and Network Systems and Robotics)

  Dr Nasser Asgari (Director of Studies)
    A/Prof Fangpo He (Deputy Director of Studies)
Information Technology and Software Engineering
(incl. Computer Science, Network and Cybersecurity, Simulation and Serious Games and Digital Health)
  Dr Carl Mooney (Director of Studies)
    Dr Trent Lewis (Deputy Director of Studies)
Mechanical Engineering 
(incl. Materials Engineering)

A/Prof John Costi (Director of Studies - Mechanical)

    Dr Stuart Wildy (Deputy Director of Studies - Mechanical)
    A/Prof Karl Sammut (Course Coordinator - Maritime Engineering)
Mathematics and Statistics   Dr Gobert Lee (Director of Studies)
    Dr Mariusz Bajger (Deputy Director of Studies)

School Office


Flinders at Tonsley

1284 South Road
Level 3,
Tonsley Building 1
Flinders University
South Road
Tonsley  SA 5042

First Year Undergraduates at Bedford Park

Level 3, Room 340
Engineering Building
Sturt Road
Bedford Park  SA 5042

Interactive map

Enter starting location into Map to find directions to:

Map reference:
Hours of business:
  • Tonsley - 8.45am - 5pm during normal business days
  • Bedford Park - 8.45am - 5pm during teaching weeks