An independent counselling service is available to University staff members in South Australia and the Northern Territory who are experiencing: 

  • Work related difficulties
  • Marital or family problems
  • Alcohol and drug related problems
  • Stress
  • Financial and legal worries
  • Interpersonal conflict
  • Grief and trauma
  • Sleeping difficulties

Individual staff members can refer themselves directly to one of the designated psychologists, for up to 3 sessions paid for by the University. The psychologists that are available for staff are listed below.

Further information on a confidential basis is available from, RTW / WHS Consultant, Lien Nguyen, (08) 8201 3117.


  1. Call the psychologist you have chosen and make an appointment.

  2. Tell them that you are a Flinders University staff member and that the University will pay for your session(s) under the EAP scheme.

  3. Tell them your area of employment in broad terms only (that is, whether you work in the Portfolios or a Faculty. Tell them which Faculty)

Your name will not be disclosed to any member of the University at any time.

You may choose any one of the following people for your counselling sessions:

South Australia


Broomhall Young Psychology
120 Rundle Street

PH: 1300 277 924

Dr Sue Stefanovic
33 Hackney Road
Hackney SA 5069

PH: (08) 8363 5413
MOB: 0883635413

Ms Helen Holmes
Early Assist Psychology
188 Ward Street
North Adelaide SA 5006

PH: (08) 8267 1957



Ms Elissa Corlett
PO Box 345
Renmark SA 5341

PH: 0447 858 323



Northern Territory

Dr Jan Isherwood-Hicks
Suite 3, Ground Floor, Raffles Plaza
1 Buffalo Court
Darwin NT 0800

PH: 8981 3339

Ms Jo-Ann Delahunty
Alice Springs Psychological & Counselling Services
Health & Relaxation Centre
Shop 7 Diarama Village
Larapinta Drive Alice Springs
PO Box 55
Alice Springs NT 0871

PH: (08) 8952 4374