

UNIVERSITY HIGHER DEGREES BY RESEARCH COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP 2025

Members	Role
Professor Tim Cavagnaro	(Chair) Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Training and Capabilities) and Dean of Graduate Research ex officio
Professor Lucy Lewis	Deputy Dean of Graduate Research ex officio
Professor Simone Tur	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) or delegate
Associate Professor Hossein Esmaeili	HDR Coordinator (BGL) ex officio
Associate Professor Deb Agnew	HDR Coordinator (EPSW) ex officio
Professor Udoy Saikia	HDR Coordinator (HASS) ex officio
Dr Timothy Schultz	HDR Coordinator (MPH) ex officio
Associate Professor Ivanka Prichard	HDR Coordinator (NHS) ex officio
Associate Professor Martin Johnston	HDR Coordinator (SE) ex officio
Mr Nathan Harrison	HDR Student Representatives from 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Ms Lisa Callahan	
In Attendance	
Professor Raymond Chan	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Mr Simon Brennan	Chief Research Development Officer
Associate Professor Tamara Mackean	Research Lead, Indigenous Research Strategy
Ms Karen Jacobs	HDR Quality Assurance and Operations Manager, OGR
Ms Tracey Kohl	HDR Examinations Coordinator, OGR
Mr Corey Wallis	IDS Research Data and Analytics Partner
Ms Amy Kreci	Operations Lead, Scholarship Services, Student Finance
Ms Sarita Prabhakaran	HDR Student Alternate Member from 1 April 2024 –
Mr Safeyn Mridul	31 March 2025
Ms Nicole Westrich	Executive Officer Updated on 18 December 2024